The four Degrees (principles) of the Knights...

There are four Degrees of membership in the Knights of Columbus.

Each of the four Degrees is designed to exemplify one of the four principles of the Order: Charity, Unity, Fraternity and Patriotism.

Each Degree has it's own installation ceremony at which the core principle of the Degree is conferred upon the Knights seeking advancement in their local Council.

1st Degree, Charity, is the first core principle

2nd Degree, Unity, is the second core principle

3rd Degree, Fraternity, is the third core principle

4th Degree, Patriotism, is the fourth core principle